Regular sightseeing bus \

Regular sightseeing bus "NAGASAKI YOKATOKO" course

Recommended points

By taking this tour, you can visit the Atomic Bomb Museum, Peace Park, Oura Catholic Church and other popular places among Nagasaki visitors.


Free English Language Voice Guidance is available!



Please finish your registration at least 20 minutes before departure.

1000 JR Nagasaki StationPlease come to the reception desk of the regular tourist bus next to the police office at JR Nagasaki Station.)=1007 Atomic Bomb Museum 45min1057 Peace Park 20minNyoko-dōfrom the window)=Immaculate Conception Cathedral (Urakami Cathedral)from the window)=One-Legged Toriifrom the window)=1137 Nagasaki Museum of History and Culture 40minSuwa Jinja Shrinefrom the window)=1225 Megane-bashi (Spectacles) bridge 25minDejimafrom the window)=Nagasaki Museum of History and Culturefrom the window)=Dutch Slopefrom the window)=1300 Confucius Temple 25min1328 Ohoura Cathedral · Glover Garden 77min14:55 JR Nagasaki Station


Time required4h55min

Departure / arrival pointJR Nagasaki Station



High school student:¥3,275

Junior high school student:¥3,175

Elementary school student:¥2,065


If Nagasaki Museum of History and Culture is closed, we will visit "Dejima" instead of them. In this case, total price will be changed as below.


High school:¥3,115

Middle school:¥2,955

Elementary school:¥1,845


Please make your registration at least 20 minutes before departure.

Lunch is not included.

Reservation is required.
Nagasaki Bus Tourism Co., Ltd. Tel.095-856-5700
Nagasaki Bus kanko Travel center
Nagasaki Bus kanko the regular tourist bus information Tel.095-820-4672
Official web site


  • START JR Nagasaki Station
  • 1
    Nagasaki Genbaku Shiryokan

    Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum

    Learn about the menace of the atomic bomb and the value of peace.

    On August 9, 1945, at 11:02 a.m. - three days after the first atomic bomb was dropped on Hiroshima - the second atomic bomb was dropped over the Urakami district of Nagasaki. This bomb killed or injured 150,000 people.

    The Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum covers the history of this event in the accessible form of a story. It begins with the disastrous scene of the attack and includes the events leading up to the dropping of the atomic bomb, the reconstruction of Nagasaki up to the present day, the history of nuclear weapons development, and the hope for a peaceful world free of nuclear weapons.

    Comparing the scenes of Nagasaki immediately after the bombing with the appearance of the city today, one cannot help but be impressed by the remarkable spirit of survival and the immutable strength of the people of Nagasaki. Although it is too early to say that the war and the atomic bomb remain events of the distant past, we must continue to face the tragic history reflected in each exhibit and consider the meaning of true peace.

    Business Hours May 1-August 31: 08:30-18:30 (August 7-9: 08:30-20:00) September 1-April 31: 08:30-17:30
    Days Closed for Business December 29-31.
    Price Adult: JPY200
    Elementary, Middle and High school student : JPY100
    Directions5 min. walk from the Hamaguchi-machi Streetcar Stop
  • 2
    Heiwa Koen

    Peace Park

    A place of prayers for world peace and the souls of the atomic bomb victims
    Nagasaki Peace Park is built on a low hill to the north of the hypocenter of the atomic bomb blast. It was created to represent the wish for world peace and a vow that such a tragic war would never be repeated. The park features the 9.7-meter-high Peace Statue symbolizing the Nagasaki citizens' wish for peace. Sculptor Seibou Kitamura, a Nagasaki native, created this statue as a symbol of the divine love and mercy of Buddha. The raised right hand points to the heavens to signify the threat of atomic weapons while the left arm is raised horizontally to represent the wish for peace. The figure's eyes are lightly closed in prayer for the souls of the atomic bomb victims. Every year on August 9, the anniversary of the atomic bombing, a peace memorial ceremony is conducted in front of this statue and a peace declaration is made to the people of the world. The park also features the Fountain of Peace, which was built in remembrance of a little girl who wandered in search of water. Visitors can also view a row of monuments contributed by various nations that form the zone of symbols of world peace.
    Price Free admission
    Directions2 min. walk from the Matsuyama-machi Streetcar Stop
  • 3

    Watch from the bus window

    Nyoko-dō → Immaculate Conception Cathedral (Urakami Cathedral) → One-Legged Torii
  • 4
    Nagasaki Rekishi Bunkka Hakubutsukan

    Nagasaki Museum of History and Culture

    Built in the Suwa area, this museum contains many valuable items such as historical documents related to foreign cultural exchange, art, and ancient manuscripts. A recreation of a part of the Nagasaki Magistrate’s Tateyama Office is also inside the museum.
    Business Hours 08:30-19:00
    throughout the year, except the 3rd Tuesday of the month (or 3rd Wednesday if 3rd Tuesday is a national holiday).
    Price Adult : JPY600
    Elementary, Middle and High school student : JPY300
    Directions5 minutes'walk from Sakura-Machi Streetcar Stop
  • 5
    Suwa Jinja

    Suwa Shrine

    After being burnt down by Christians during the Warring States period, this shrine was rebuilt in 1625 in Matsumori. It was later moved to its current location high above the city center and is enjoyed by many people in Nagasaki. Every autumn the Nagasaki Kunchi Festival, one of the three biggest in Japan, takes place here.
    Directions4minutes'walk from Suwa Jinja-Mae Streetcar Stop
  • 6
    Megane Bashi

    Megane-Bashi (Spectacles Bridge)

    One of the renowned stone bridges spanning the Nakajima River, the lifeblood of Nagasaki
    In 1570, during the period of national isolation when Dejima was established upon the opening of the Port of Nagasaki, the Nakajima River's importance to trade made it the central artery of the city. In 1634, Japan's first Chinese-style stone bridge, the Spectacle Bridge, was constructed by Mokusunyoujo, the second-generation Chinese monk of Kofukuji Temple, Japan's oldest Chinese Temple. The bridge gets its name from its resemblance to a pair of spectacles when the arches of the bridges are reflected as ovals on the surface of the river. This bridge, along with Edo's Nihonbashi Bridge and Iwakuni's Kintaikyou Bridge, are considered the three most famous bridges in Japan. Although it is not well known, Spectacles Bridge was the inspiration for the Double Bridge of the Imperial Palace. By the end of the 17th century, following the construction of the Spectacles Bridge, numerous stone bridges were built for many of the roads that join the Nakashima River. It is said that these stone bridges were only constructed on roads that lead to temples when one stands at Teramachi.
    Price Free of charge
    Directions5 minutes'walk from Kokaido-Mae Streetcar Stop
  • 7

    Watch from the bus window

    Dejima → Nagasaki Museum of History and Culture → Dutch Slope
  • 8
    Koushi-byo Chugoku Rekidai Hakubutsukan

    Nagasaki Confucian Shrine and Historical Museum of China

    A richly colored Confucian temple with a richly colored atmosphere
    Built in 1893, this is the only Confucian mausoleum constructed by the Chinese outside China. Renovated in 1982 with the support of the Chinese government, the Temple and Cemetery of Confucius in Qufu, Shandong Province, this temple is a unique structure that blends the architectural styles of both Southern and Northern China. Confucius, the founder of Confucianism, was born over 2,500 years ago on September 28, 551 B.C. (in the Gregorian calendar) in Russia (in what is present-day Shandong Province) as the second son of a military man. He busied himself with study and preaching to his many disciples. His most famous writing is The Analects of Confucius. This is a record of his collected sayings, the teachings in his dialogues with his disciples, and the disciples' conversations with Confucius about their beliefs. The entire mausoleum contains 20 compilations, in 500 sections, for a total of over 16,000 characters of The Analects of Confucius carved into marble imported from Hualien, Taiwan.
    Address 10-36 Oura-machi Nagasaki-City, Nagasaki
    Business Hours 08:30-17:00
    7 days a week throughout the year.
    Price Adults: \525, Aged 12-17: \420, Aged 6-11: \315
    Directions3 minutes' walk from Ouratenshudo-Shita Streetcar Stop
  • 9
    Oura Tenshudo

    Oura Cathedral

    The reunion that spanned more than 250 years
    Established 1865, this church is officially known as "Oura Cathedral, The Church of 26 Martyrs." It was built by the French priest Bernard Petitjean of Fier who had been dispatched by the Foreign Missionary Church of Paris to dedicate prayers to the 26 saints martyred on Nishizaka hill. For this reason, the church faces Nishizaka. Representative of Europe in mediaeval times, the church was constructed in the Gothic style and is Japan's oldest existing wooden church. It was designated a National Treasure in 1933. French stained glass was installed in the interior some 100 years ago, but most of this was seriously damaged in the atomic bomb blast. It has since been restored with some pieces of other stained glass from that period. The prayer space collects the beautiful light that infuses the church's interior. Oura Cathedral became famous worldwide as the church that discovered the "hidden followers" who had survived the religious persecution.
    Business Hours 08:00-18:00
    7 days a week throughout the year.
    Price Adults: \1,000, Aged 12-17: \400, Aged 6-11: \300
    Directions4 minutes’ walk from Ouratenshudo-Shita Streetcar Stop
  • 10
    Guraba En

    Glover Garden

    The elegance of the period of foreign settlement, nestled in picturesque surroundings

    Glover Garden is situated on the southern slope of a mountain, ensuring that the garden's flowers can be enjoyed in full bloom throughout the year. This excellent vantage point offers a superb and extensive view of Nagasaki Harbor. The gardens feature the former Glover Residence, which, in addition to the gardens, was donated to the city of Nagasaki in 1957 by the Nagasaki Shipyard of Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and opened to the public. Eventually, six other Western-style residences from the Meiji era that had been built throughout the city were dismantled, moved, reconstructed and restored as important national cultural properties on this site of former foreign settlements. They joined the former Glover Residence, the former Ringer Residence, and the former Alt Residence on the site. All these buildings now form Glover Garden.

    Inside the gardens, one can tour the Thomas B. Glover Residence, Japan's oldest wooden Western-style residence. Through his trading businesses, Glover contributed much to Japan's modernization. The gardens, in addition to revealing the living circumstances of Nagasaki's foreign residents during what is known as "the period of foreign settlement," also display an abundance of fascinating natural beauty. Now all can view the same scenery, and relax in the same gentle breezes, enjoyed by these renowned historical personages.

    Notice from Nagasaki City:
    Construction Work for the Maintenance and Preservation of the World Heritage Site “The Glover House and Office” (Nationally Designated Important Cultural Property)

    Construction period: January 2019 – November 2020 (estimated period)
    For detail, please see attached PDF file.


    Address 8-1 Minami-yamate-machi
    Days Closed for Business 08:00-18:00 (Evening times change depending on season)
    Open 7 days a week throughout the year.
    Price Adult : JPY610
    High school student : JPY300
    Middle and Elementary school student : JPY180
    Directions5 minutes’ walk from Ouratenshudo-Shita Streetcar Stop
  • GOAL JR Nagasaki Station

Trip Route